May 7, 2024

The Honorable John Carney Governor Tatnall Building 150 Martin Luther King Blvd South Dover, DE 19901

Delaware General Assembly Legislative Hall 411 Legislative Avenue Dover, DE 19901

Dear Governor Carney and Members of the Delaware General Assembly,

We the undersigned agree that healthcare costs should be addressed in Delaware. Our group is composed of leaders with deep knowledge of healthcare, business and nonprofit work in Delaware and in our region. It is with that expertise and a great passion for our state and the work we do in our communities, that we write you to say HB 350 in its current form is NOT the way to achieve the goal of reducing healthcare costs. This bill will have disastrous ramifications on not just the hospital systems but on the business and nonprofit communities. It is our hope that we can bring all parties together inclusive of the business community, nonprofit leaders, healthcare systems, providers, payors, pharmaceutical companies, pharmacy benefit managers, state unions, community advocates and patients to determine a strong path forward for our state. That is the Delaware way.

Sincerely,

Organizations

Association of Chambers of Commerce of Delaware Bayhealth Beebe Healthcare Bethany-Fenwick Area Chamber of Commerce Central Delaware Chamber of Commerce (CDCC) ChristianaCare College Ave Student Loans DANA, the Delaware Alliance for Nonprofit Advancement Delaware Academy of Medicine/Delaware Public Health Association Delaware Business Roundtable Delaware Coalition Against Domestic Violence Delaware Healthcare Association Delaware Psychological Association Delaware State Chamber of Commerce Kent Sussex Leadership Alliance Kool Kolored Kid Generation LLC Latin American Community Center Lewes Chamber of Commerce Nason Construction Nemours Children's Health New Castle County Chamber of Commerce Rehoboth Beach - Dewey Beach Chamber of Commerce Saint Francis Hospital Sussex County Health Coalition The Precisionists, Inc. TidalHealth Nanticoke Wohlsen Construction

Community Leaders

Andrew Hartstein Arthur and Cynthia Pollard Barry Niziolek Brian DiSabatino Catharine N. Lyons Charlie McDowell Chip Rossi Dan Cruce Darryl Chambers, M.A., Center for Structural Equity David Stratton Doneene Damon Dr. Francisco Padilla Dr. Richard Simons Dr. Sandra Palavecino Ernie B. Lopez Ernie Dianastasis Fred Mast George Foutrakis Jocelyn Stewart Joe DePaulo Kathleen McDonough Lolita Lopez Lossie Freeman Maria Lehman, Board Chair Marie Holliday, CPA Michele Procino-Wells Michelle A. Taylor, Ed.D. Perry Beberman Rita M. Landgraf Robert Asante Sean Steward

Susan Moore, MD Susan Williams, MD Terrance Keeling, President and CEO of Central Baptist CDC Tom Moore Tom Nason and Julie Topkis Nason Tracy Neilson Tynetta T. Brown Wil Sherk